

BOARD MEETING INFORMATION VIA ZOOM

Members are advised that meeting details for the Riverina and Murray Joint Organisation (RAMJO) are as follows:

10:00AM START – 11:00AM FINISH: Wednesday 14th October 2020

• Join Zoom Meeting: https://zoom.us/j/99094103752?pwd=ZVExMnhyOUxQZmxUTGdYbUFJVnVRQT09

o **Meeting ID**: 990 9410 3752

o **Passcode:** 738130

Mobile: Dial by your location
 +61 8 6119 3900 Australia

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/acGEjg9XAP

MEMBER COUNCILS

Albury City Council	Berrigan Shire Council	Carrathool Shire Council	Edward River Council
Federation Council	Griffith City Council	Hay Shire Council	Leeton Shire Council
Murray River Council	Murrumbidgee Council	Narrandera Shire	

BOARD MEMBERS - COUNCIL MAYORS (VOTING BOARD MEMBERS)

Cr Kevin Mack	Cr Matthew Hannan	Cr Darryl Jardine	Cr Norm Brennan
(Albury)	(Berrigan)	(Carrathool)	(Edward River)
Cr Patrick Bourke	Cr John Dal Broi	Cr Jenny Dwyer	Cr Paul Maytom
(Federation)	(Griffith)	(Hay)	(Leeton)
Cr Chris Bilkey	Cr Ruth McRae	Cr Neville Kshenka	
(Murray River)	(Murrumbidgee)	(Narrandera)	

BOARD MEMBERS - COUNCIL GENERAL MANAGERS (NON-VOTING BOARD MEMBERS)

Frank Zaknich	Rowan Perkins	Rick Warren	Phil Stone
(Albury)	(Berrigan)	(Carrathool)	(Edward River)
Adrian Butler	Brett Stonestreet	David Webb	Jackie Kruger
(Federation)	(Griffith)	(Hay)	(Leeton)
Des Bilske (Murray River)	John Scarce (Murrumbidgee)	George Cowan (Narrandera)	

NSW STATE GOVERNMENT REPRESENTATIVES (NON-VOTING BOARD MEMBER)

James Bolton	Department of Planning, Industry and Environment (Regional NSW)	
Cameron Templeton	Department of Planning, Industry and Environment (Office of Local Government)	

RAMJO STAFF (NON-VOTING BOARD MEMBERS)

Bridgett Leopold	Executive Officer RAMJO
Bridget De La Haye	Office Manager / Project Manager RAMJO



RAMJO BOARD MEETING AGENDA

ITEM	TOPIC	TIME
1	Chair Welcome and Acknowledgement of First Nations	10:00
2	Apologies	10:00
3	Murray Regional Tourism Board Membership	10:00
	Resignation of Des BilskeAppointment of new RAMJO representative	
4	CONFIDENTIAL ITEM: FWJO – RAMJO Collaboration	10:10
5	OTHER BUSINESS	10:30
	Meeting Close	11:00

AGENDA ITEM 1 - WELCOME

Chair Kevin Mack to welcome attendees and provide acknowledgement of traditional custodians of the land on which we meet.

AGENDA ITEM 2 - APOLOGIES

Apologies: TBC

AGENDA ITEM 3 - MURRAY REGIONAL TOURISM BOARD (MRTB) - RAMJO REPRESENTATIVE

On the 13th May 2020, the RAMJO Board appointed Mr Des Bilske, General Manager of Murray River Council as our representative on the Murray River Tourism Board. Recently, Des resigned due to personal commitments. Traditionally this role has been a General Manager, CEO or Director from a member council; however in recent discussions between RAMJO Chair Kevin Mack and the Chair of MRTB, Wendy Greiner, it was agreed that an elected representative's voice would add value to board membership. With the recent border closures, this has further highlighted the importance of a political voice to garner financial support from both states, which will be pivotal to their short-term success. To this end, the RAMJO Chair, Kevin Mack has offered his services for the next 12 months to ensure that our regions' tourism needs, are met by the respective state funding bodies.

RECOMMENDATION

That the RAMJO Board appoint Mayor Kevin Mack as their representative on the Murray River Tourism Board for the period ending September 2nd, 2021.

AGENDA ITEM 4 - FWJO - RAMJO COLLABORATION

Move into confidential item, exclusive of press or public on the grounds that:

- (2) The matters and information are the following:
 - (d) commercial information of a confidential nature that would, if disclosed:
 - (i) prejudice the commercial position of the person who supplied it. Local Government Act 1993 No.30 Section 10A(2)(d)(i).

AGENDA ITEM 5 - ANY OTHER BUSINESS