Contact RAMJO : 02 6023 8792

Waste Management

The Riverina and Murray Joint Organisation has two regional waste groups that work with 13 Councils across the region. The Riverina Waste Group and Murray Waste Group have a number of current projects underway primarily funded by the NSW Environmental Protection Authority (EPA) through initiatives such as the Waste Less, Recycle More and Community Recycling Centres.

‘An integrated and co-operative approach to waste management that is efficient, cost effective, sustainable and improves resource recovery across the region.’

Riverina Waste Group Councils

  • Carrathool Shire Council
  • Griffith City Council
  • Hay Shire Council
  • Leeton Shire Council
  • Murrumbidgee Council
  • Narrandera Shire Council

Follow Riverina Waste Group on Facebook for project updates.

Murray Waste Group Councils

  • Albury City Council
  • Balranald Shire Council
  • Berrigan Shire Council
  • Edward River Council
  • Federation Council
  • Murray River Council
  • Wentworth Shire Council

Follow Murray Waste Group on Facebook for project updates.